Look, Ma! I’m On A Boat!

12 07 2010

This morning I went with Audrey to church (Holy Trinity Church, Downtown Chicago), and even before the service began there were the announcements which made me realize we were in the right place, because a couple in Hawaiian shirts had invited the whole congregation to an afternoon picnic on their boat to watch the world cup final! And so I went, and I WAS ON A BOAT. IT WAS AWESOME. BUT THE NETHERLANDS LOST!

Also we met two pastors, Pastor Kim and Pastor Dennis, and Pastor Kim is married to a Malaysian American and Pastor Dennis grew up as one of seven children, some of whom were adopted, and African American – he told us about his two African American sisters – one of whom married a white man and the other who married a fellow African-American, and how his nephew sometimes got confused cos one of their uncles was white and another was black.
Praise the LORD!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment